You're Reading...
Europe, News, Under 19s

European Under 19 Championship Hosts Unveiled

The European Under 19 Championship trophy. Uefa.com

The UEFA Executive Committee have decided on the hosts for the 2014, 2015 and 2016 hosts of the European Under 19 Championship.

The Committee met in Istanbul and decided that Hungary, Greece and Germany will hold the 2014, 2015 and 2016 final tournaments respectively.

Estonia will be hosting this year’s tournament which kicks off on 3rd July whilst Lithuania will hold next year’s event. This year’s Elite Qualifying Round is set to begin on 23rd May where seven other nations will join Estonia in the finals.

The last time Germany held the event was in 2000 when the tournament was an Under 18s event. Greece and Hungary held the tournament last in 1995 and 1990 respectively.


About Tom Bennett

I'm a 21-year-old Multimedia Journalism student at Bournemouth University aspiring to be one of Britain's top sports journalists. Follow me on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for contact and further information.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow Us…

Monthly Archive

%d bloggers like this: