You're Reading...
News, North America, Under 17s

Canada, Honduras, Mexico and Panama Qualify For FIFA Under 17 World Cup

By reaching the semi-finals of the CONCACAF Under 17 Championship, Canada, Mexico, Honduras and Panama have all qualified for this year’s FIFA Under 17 World Cup.

It means that Mexico have the chance to defend their world title.

They join Iran, Iraq, Japan, Uzbekistan and the host nation as the only teams that have qualified for the tournament so far.

The competition will take place in United Arab Emirates between 17th October and 8th November later this year.



About Tom Bennett

I'm a 21-year-old Multimedia Journalism student at Bournemouth University aspiring to be one of Britain's top sports journalists. Follow me on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for contact and further information.


One thought on “Canada, Honduras, Mexico and Panama Qualify For FIFA Under 17 World Cup

  1. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

    Posted by steroid abuse prevention | October 17, 2013, 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow Us…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Monthly Archive

%d bloggers like this: