You're Reading...
Europe, News, Under 17s

England U17 Squad Named For European Championship

The majority of England under 17s successful elite qualifying round squad have been selected for the European under 17 Championship.

The squad that went unbeaten throughout elite qualifying includes Chelsea’s Dom Solanke and Isaiah Brown and Fulham’s Patrick Roberts makes a return to the squad after missing the qualifiers with a number of appearances for the Cottager’s first team.

Top scorer in qualification Adam Armstrong is also included in the side that will kick off the tournament against Malta.

Full squad, from thefa.com:

Freddie Woodman (Newcastle United), Sam Howes (West Ham United)

Jonjoe Kenny (Everton), Mandela Egbo (Everton), Dael Fry (Middlesbrough), Taylor Moore (RC Lens), Joe Gomez (Charlton Athletic), Tafari Moore (Arsenal)

Lewis Cook (Leeds United), Ryan Ledson (Everton), Joshua Onomah (Tottenham Hotspur), Callum Cooke (Middlesbrough), Josh Sims (Southampton)

Demetri Mitchell (Manchester United), Patrick Roberts (Fulham), Dominic Solanke (Chelsea), Adam Armstrong (Newcastle United), Isaiah Brown (Chelsea

About Tom Bennett

I'm a 21-year-old Multimedia Journalism student at Bournemouth University aspiring to be one of Britain's top sports journalists. Follow me on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for contact and further information.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow Us…

Monthly Archive

%d bloggers like this: